Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Happy Yipee Yehey! ‘Nananana’ Album Reaches Gold Just Two Weeks After Release

"Happy Yipee Yehey! hosts, headed by Randy Santiago, John Estrada, and Rico J. Puno, were recently honored by Star Records with a gold record award for their first album, Happy Yipee Yehey! Nananana, which exceeded 7,500 unit sales in just two weeks after its release.

Rico was grateful to the fans who were instrumental in making the album a success. He said, "We're glad that all our hardwork paid off. This gold record award just proves that there are really people now who love our show."
For first-time 'singer' John, the record album was an 'unexpected dream.' He shared, "Naturally, everyone wants to be a singer. But for someone like me who knew that it was not my turf, I did not expect anything from it. That's why I was so thankful that God blessed me to be part of this HYY album where I became one of the 'singers."
Meanwhile, Randy paid tribute not only to the people who bought the album but also to the FM stations that supported them. "Many thanks to the radio stations that believed in the album and to the DJs who kept on playing our songs," said Randy.
Randy was also positive for the continued feat of the album especially this Holiday season when Filipinos celebrate Christmas parties with happy songs keeping them company. He said, "Hopefully we reach the platinum mark in no time, especially this Christmas. The album is a perfect gift to their families and other loved ones."
The seven-track Christmas album of HYY features "Nananana" of Randy, John, and Rico as its carrier single. "Nananana," "I Swing Mo," and "Matapos Man Ang Kailanman" are all sung by Randy, John, and Rico, who are now better known as RJR.
Complete the Christmas celebration with family sing-along session of other Happy Yipee Yehey! Nananana tracks including "No Boypren, No Problem" by Pokwang; "Mahalin Ka Ng Totoo" by Toni Gonzaga; "Merry Christmas and a Happy Yipee Yehey" and "Happy Yipee Yehey Theme Song" both sung by the HYY cast. The album also contains minus one versions of the songs.

Courtesy of ABS-CBN
Related Posts with Thumbnails