Monday, November 28, 2011

The 59th FAMAS 10 Semifinalists and Special Awardees Revealed

Check out the 10 semifinalists for this year’s 59thGabi ng Parangal” by the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS, Inc.)

Star Cinema’s Miss You Like Crazy (John Lloyd  Cruz and Bea Alonzo)
Here Comes the Bride (Angelica Panganiban and Eugene Domingo)
Noy (Coco Martin)
Sa ‘Yo Lamang (Bea Alonzo, Christopher de Leon and Lorna Tolentino)
My Amnesia Girl (John Lloyd Cruz and Toni Gonzaga)
Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Ai Ai De las Alas)
Dalaw (Kris Aquino)
Si Agimat at Enteng Kabisote (Bong Revilla and Vic Sotto)
Rosario (Jennylyn Mercado, Dolphy and Dennis Trillo)
Sigwa (Dawn Zulueta)

According to Mr. Angelo Eloy Padua (FAMAS president), the finalists for the major awards will be declared anytime this week including Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Director, Best Film, among others.

Meanwhile, here are the special awardees that give an outstanding contribution to the Philippine movie industry and for support for the cause of FAMAS.

Memorial Award:
Danny L. Dolor 
Dr. Jose Reyes Perez Jr.
Crispina M. Belen 
Arturo M. Padua 

Public Service
Chief Public Attorney Persida V. Rueda-Acosta

Presidential Award
Executive  Secretary Paquito N. Ochoa Jr.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Supertar Nora Aunor

FAMAS will also award three Special Citations during its 59th Gabi ng Parangal. The recipients are Filipino Inventors Radio Program, Kita Mo Na? Galing ng Pinoy!, and H.I.V. Advocacy Film for 2010.

The 59th Gabi ng Parangal of FAMAS will be held on December 10 at the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) in Intramuros, Manila.

Related Posts with Thumbnails