Thursday, October 27, 2011

ABS-CBN dominates 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards

ABS-CBN channel 2 and its subsidiaries once again dominated the list of winners in the recently concluded 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011 of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas.

Here is the list of Golden Dove winners for this year:

TV Programs:
Best Television Station - Metro Manila - ABS-CBN - Channel 2
Best TV Newscast Program - Metro Manila - TV Patrol
Best TV Public Affairs Program-Metro Manila - Patrol ng Pilipino
Best TV Comedy Program - Banana Split
Best TV Drama Program - Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin
Best TV Public Service Program - XXX- Lola Lourdes Abused
Best TV Sports Program - Sports Unlimited
Best TV Specials Program - Banal
Best Television Station Promotional Material - Bida Rizal
Best Children Program - Batibot
Best TV Variety Show - Talentadong Pinoy
Best Documentary - Jose Rizal Special: Bayani
Best Magazine Program - Ako Mismo
Best Public Service Show - Alagang Kapatid
Best Special Program - Chink Positive
Best Television Newscast Provincial - TV Patrol Tacloban

TV Personalities:
Best TV Newscaster - Ryan Gamboa - ABS-CBN Bacolod
Best Actor - Roderick Paulate - Star Confessions
Best Actor for Drama Program - Coco Martin (Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin)
Best Actress for Drama Program - Lorna Tolentino (Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin)
Best Public Program Host - Cheryl Cosim
Best Public Affairs Host - Luchi Cruz-Valdes

Radio Programs & Stations:
Best Radio Sports Program - Sports Talk - DZMM
Best Radio Comedy Program - Morning Rush
Best Radio Variety Program - Tambayan TOP 10 (DJ Arnold Rei) - Tambayan 101.9
Best Radio Newscast - Metro Manila - Radyo Patrol Balita Alas Dose
Best Radio Public Affairs Program - Metro Manila - Dos Por Dos - DZMM
Best Radio Drama Program - Maalaala Mo Kaya - DZMM
Best Radio Public Service Program - Trabaho Panalo
Best Radio Magazine Program - Todo-Todo Walang Preno - DZMM
Best FM Station -MonsterRadio RX93.1
Best AM Radio Station - Metro Manila - DZMM Teleradyo

Radio Personalities & Hosts:
Best Radio Public Service Program Host - Usec. Zeny Maglaya - Konsyumer Atbp.
Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host - Vic De Leon Lima - Pasada Sais Trenta
Best Radio Magazine Program Host - Winnie Cordero - Todo-Todo Walang Preno
Best Radio Science & Technology Program Journalist - Louie Tabing - Sa Kabukiran
Best Radio Newscaster - Noli De Castro - Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete - DZMM
Best Music Radio Jock - Martin D. - Tambayan 101.9
Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year - Noli De Castro

The 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards was held last night, Oct. 26, at the Aliw Theater.

Note: ABS-CBN’s biggest rival, GMA-7 and its subsidiaries is not a member of the KBP that’s why no program or personality from their network won an award nor nominated.
Related Posts with Thumbnails